Eight complete readings, the original source diagram, scope controls, six quantities, evidence matrix and four exports are included. Reviewed 15 October 2026. Wider guide and source pages need internet. This copy cannot confirm current progress, opening or access.
MODON / CITY WORKS, PACKAGE BY PACKAGE
What belongs where? What stage does the source describe?
A precinct can contain several projects and work packages. A road can serve a wider phase. A partnership can cover more than one country. Keep those scopes separate before putting a name on the map.
Eight selected readings · source review 15 October 2026 · no new city precincts assigned
Wadi is identified. The exact DP04 package site is not mapped.
M1: ACC uses “Wadi Yemm – M1 Precinct”. The source establishes the Wadi relationship; it does not give the complete register of the other city precincts.
DP04: the contractor’s work-package name. It is not a separate city precinct or a general sales-phase number.
Phase 1: the scope served by the reported ring-road works. No shared boundary with every other “Phase 1” label is inferred.
THE DP04 NUMBERS / DIFFERENT BASES
Read the unit before comparing the number.
The contractor’s figures describe different things. Combined built-up area includes villas and a clubhouse; it is not the land parcel or a per-villa average. Park, landscape and road areas are not added together because their overlap is not stated.
DP04: six quantities, with their own units and bases
Quantity
What is measured
How to read it
54 villas
Residential count within DP04
Not all Wadi homes or delivered homes.
58,936 m²
Combined built-up area: villas and clubhouse
Not a land parcel or the size of each villa.
230,792 m²
Wadi Park area in the awarded scope
No opening, surveyed boundary or separate addition to all other landscape areas inferred.
More than 60,000 m²
Public landscaping
Its overlap with park or other areas is not specified.
About 68,000 m²
Road area within the package
Area, not road length or an open route.
21 months
Construction programme
No verified start date; no calendar completion date calculated.
The programme is 21 months, with no verified start date. This reader therefore does not turn it into a completion month or a home handover promise.
READ THE DOCUMENT TYPE
A later report does not always mean a later stage.
Different documents answer different questionsColumns classify source statements. They are not a percentage, progress ladder or proof of a current operating service. DP04 has no source publication date.HEKMA / EVIDENCE TYPESAn agreement, an award and a works report are different.Each dot shows what that source says. It does not measure today’s progress.CooperationNamed awardWorks reportOpening prepWadi Yemm M1 · DP04Publication date not statedPhase 1 ring-road infrastructure2026-06-30Grand Canal excavation2026-06-30Montage hotel and residences2026-07-06Wastewater treatment plant2026-07-15Modon–Hassan Allam cooperation2024-11-19Portaluna hotel preparations2026-09-08Modon–LuLu retail cooperation2024-10-25Later publication does not automatically mean a more advanced stage. No confirmed opening or completion is added.Guide review: 15 October 2026 · exact source dates retained · labels and positions here are not geographic.
The 2024 Hassan Allam cooperation announcement and the named 2026 awards are separate documents. The guide does not infer that they form one contract or occupy one area. Portaluna’s opening preparations do not establish its city precinct or membership of Wadi’s six hotels.
The Modon–LuLu release describes retail cooperation across the UAE and Egypt portfolio. It does not name a Ras El Hekma store. It is kept here to explain the scope, rather than placed in the local grocery directory.
Keep every reading.
Awarded package · publication date not stated
Wadi Yemm M1 · DP04
ACC identifies a 54-villa and clubhouse package within Wadi Yemm–M1, with roads, utilities, public spaces and Wadi Park. Its 21-month programme has no verified start date here.
Still unknown: DP04 is a contractor package label. It is not a new city precinct or a confirmed package boundary. The 21 months cannot give a calendar completion date without a start date.
Works reported · 2026-06-30
Phase 1 ring-road infrastructure
The contractor reports about 17 km of six-lane road with utility networks, intended to support Phase 1.
Still unknown: The reported length does not locate the road line, establish public access or show which home has working utility connections.
Works reported · 2026-06-30
Grand Canal excavation
The contractor reports 5.3 km of dry bulk excavation for the Grand Canal.
Still unknown: Excavation is not confirmation of a filled or navigable canal. No accepted route, working berth or direct match to every canal-side home is established.
Awarded package · 2026-07-06
Montage hotel and residences
The award covers a 200-key hotel, 96 private branded villas, clubhouse and associated works. Modon’s separate announcement places Montage in Wadi.
Still unknown: Hotel keys and private villas are different counts. The award does not establish opening, ownership rights, a home handover or the exact works boundary.
Design and construction award · 2026-07-15
Wastewater treatment plant
The design capacity is 32,000 m³ per day. The announced process treats sewage for intended reuse in irrigation and district cooling.
Still unknown: Design capacity is not actual daily flow. This is not drinking-water supply or proof that the plant or a household connection is commissioned.
MoU / cooperation · 2024-11-19
Modon–Hassan Allam cooperation
The earlier MoU explores construction and infrastructure cooperation, including energy and water-related work.
Still unknown: A broad MoU is separate from a named construction award. We do not infer that all later packages are one contract or occupy one area.
Opening preparations reported · 2026-09-08
Portaluna hotel preparations
The dated government visit report describes final opening preparations. Separate brand material identifies Portaluna as a Morgans Originals property.
Still unknown: The visit report does not explicitly make Portaluna one of Wadi’s six hotels. Its city precinct, entrance, guest opening and bookable dates remain unestablished here.
MoU / cooperation · 2024-10-25
Modon–LuLu retail cooperation
The agreement covers retail cooperation across Modon’s UAE and Egypt portfolio and the search for suitable sites.
Still unknown: The release does not name a Ras El Hekma store. No precinct, store pin, opening, local delivery or grocery service is assigned from it.
ACC’s public project page does not state its publication or construction start date. Hassan Allam’s road/canal report is dated 30 June 2026; Montage’s award 6 July; wastewater award 15 July. Modon’s Hassan Allam MoU is dated 19 November 2024, and its LuLu portfolio agreement 25 October 2024. The Portaluna reading uses the dated 8 September 2026 government report and earlier brand evidence, rather than a new operating confirmation.
Sources explicitly put DP04 and Montage within Wadi. The map ring marks the existing Wadi image reading point, not the exact package, hotel or building. The original Modon diagram copy was reviewed 28 September; its publication date is unknown and its current binary identity is not claimed. The 17-precinct framework remains unchanged. No physical site inspection, entrance, road alignment, opening, utility commissioning, finished-home count or overall completion percentage is established by these selected documents.